Governance and Staff

The Board of Commissioners of the Abbeville Harbor & Terminal District governs the Port of Vermilion and all other assets of the District. The Board, which is made up of six commissioners, sets policies and regulates traffic and commerce of the Port. They are nominated by the Police Jury and City Council, with a final vote by the Board, and serve six-year terms without pay or benefits.

The Commission is a local political subdivision of the state of Louisiana with the ability to issue bonds and pass taxes. The Abbeville Harbor & Terminal District is primarily funded by revenue generated from land leases at the port and millage tax revenue.

The Board holds a public meeting in regular monthly sessions, the last Tuesday of each month.

Board of Commissioners

Wayne LeBleu – President
Carlton Campbell – Vice President
Tim Creswell – Secretary-Treasurer
Patrick Duhon
Jimmie Steen
Bud Zaunbrecher

Abbeville Harbor & Terminal District Staff

Nicholas “Nick” Gautreaux, Executive Director
Cheryl Broussard, Office Manager